Greg Taylor

05 June, 2017

Thank you very much for a smooth experience. I would thoroughly recommend your service to anyone wanting to hire a car in Rhodes.

5 stars comments for george cars


Graham F

03 June, 2017

A very simple, professional and reasonably priced car hire company that I would certainly use again. Top marks.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr. Bartosz

25 May, 2017

One of the best and easy going car rent experiences in my life. I had similar experience in Athens. But that attitude can be found in Greece only. Renting a car in Italy and Spain it is a nightmare!

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr. Trevor Wilson

26 April, 2017

Excellent service, good prices and no hidden extras. Very friendly staff and reliable cars. Can recommend them.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr. Graham Berry

29 September, 2016

The company that offers the best all in up front package with no hidden extras or hard sell add ons. George rep waiting with car at airport on arrival and again on return. Completely hassle free.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mrs Debbie Meachen

27 September, 2016

Excellent service, we would definitely use George Cars again and would recommend to anybody looking for good car hire in Rhodes.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mrs VANESSA RYALL

26 September, 2016

I WILL BE USING GEORGE CARS FOR OUR NEXT TRIP TO RHODES IN AUGUST 2017.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr. Brian Wilkinson

25 September, 2016

Thank you for a very good service and we would recommend you to as excellent, thanks.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr. G Nagy

23 September, 2016

in general good impression compared to competitors in Greece, definitely would recommend to others, thank you for making our holiday smooth.

4 stars commets for George Cars


Mr. John O'Hara

18 September, 2016

Excellent car rental facilities and a very reliable service provider. Reliability, friendly staff, well presented vehicle. Full insurance included so no worries. I like to support the local businesses.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr. Tino Valkki

13 September, 2016

It was excellent. Especially you were waiting us on airport due late nigh arrival. Thank you for making our holiday smooth and easy.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mrs Heidi Llewellyn

12 September, 2016

After using George Cars for several years I can highly recommend them. Excellent company, friendly, great customer service and flexible with pick up and departure points. Will definitely use again.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr. Fred Jackson

29 August, 2016

Overall very pleased with quick delivery of car on first day of rental.

4 stars commets for George Cars


Mr. Nicholas Eveleigh

21 August, 2016

This was the best car hire experience that I have had and I would certainly not hesitate to recommend George Rentals to others looking for car hire.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mrs Veronica Barlow

15 August, 2016

I'm glad I was able to book a hire car through you and to use a local company. Your staff is very nice and friendly, car was perfect. We really enjoyed Rhodes. Thank you!

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr. C Proctor

11 August, 2016

Very well run and professional company. No hassle speed of the pick up of rental. Everything was satisfactory.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr. Paul Smith

10 August, 2016

Top car car hire company in Rhodes, would not hesitate to recommend.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr. Charles Fardell

08 August, 2016

Very prompt and friendly service and your cars were of excellent quality and choice. Thank you for your excellent service.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr. Simon Howard

05 August, 2016

Rental service was fast and actually there were no additional costs, Is was really good service which you provided, thanks a lot

4 stars commets for George Cars


Mrs Conti Maria

03 August, 2016

thank you for your support and the service was absolutely excellent.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr. Ernie Steer

01 August, 2016

The service from start to finish was excellent and I would happily recommend you to anyone (which I did while we were there). The car arrived exactly when it was supposed to, the man who brought the car was very friendly and helpful and the car was at a very high standard for the price i paid

5 stars comments for george cars


Mrs Clark

31 July, 2016

An excellent company and service. I would definitely recommend to family and friends. Thank you.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr. Alberto Morandin

30 July, 2016

Thank you very much we spent a great holiday also because of you we have been so lucky to find you!.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr. Franco Arpini

25 July, 2016

One of the best Car Rental I ever find. I chose only local company. They are cheaper and give me more than big companies.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mrs Amy Murray

05 July, 2016

Very happy with the service and quality of the car hired. Would use again and would recommend.

4 stars commets for George Cars


Mr. Andrew Oldaker

03 July, 2016

First class service no problems at all, highly recommended.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr. Craig Thompson

27 June, 2016

Great overall service with friendly staff would definitely use you again

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr. Joseph McGurk

20 June, 2016

Thank you for your fantastic service. Easy car collection and car return direct to the hotel.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mrs. Olga

18 June, 2016

Everything was easy, pick-up, drop-off, no extra fees, no hidden fees, the car was exactly what I expected. And special thanks for baby seat. Thank you so much, Cristina. You were really sweet and helpful. Next time I will rent a car from this company and strongly recommend it to everyone!

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr. Lee dale

16 June, 2016

Would definitely recommend to other people, for the service from booking to collection to return no problems. Service was well above expectations credit to you and your staff.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr. Mark Taylor

09 June, 2016

Very good service from booking to picking up the car and returning it back to the airport. Thank you George.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr. Mark Richardson

29 May, 2016

Just an all round great car hire company would definitely use again

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr. Wayne Harris

18 May, 2016

A perfect car rental company in Rhodes which I will definitely use again, plus recommend to family and friends. Well done to George Cars for providing a great service and a quality vehicle

5 stars comments for george cars


Mrs Dimitrios Hatzimarkou Junior

11 May, 2016

excellent company. excellent service made by Mrs. Cristina from booking to the return of the vehicle. all combined was fulfilled, even I got a better vehicle than booked. I recommend it to everyone. ever go back to the island of Rhodes, I hope to count on the george cars.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mrs Anna Carrington

30 April, 2016

We will definitely book with you again upon our return to Rhodes later in the year.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mrs D. Judge

27 April, 2016

Great service from start to finish . Thank you and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend George cars to others visiting the island x

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr Ferris

24 April, 2016

Brilliant service. Thanks for the free upgrade. Will definately be using you again and happy to recommend you x

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr Terri West

24 April, 2016

Great service. As soon as we came out of departures they was there waiting the car was right outside the airport. No wondering around a car park trying to find which car is yours. Free child's seats and extra drive.

5 stars comments for george cars


Mr Stephen Wright

03 April, 2016

Very happy with service and recommended to fellow guests who also went on to use your company. Great value compared to other providers and quality vehicles what's not to like. Thank you for your service and will not hesitate to use you again in the future. Steve.

5 stars comments for george cars

 


Mrs Trevena

01 November, 2015

We would definitely use your services if traveling to Rhodes again. Lady at pick up/drop off was efficient, helpful and friendly, Thank you

5 stars comments for george cars

 


Mr John Evans

30 July, 2015

Thank you for a first class experience, very friendly and the car was fantastic. Great quality car, very well presented and clean. Keep doing it your way.....it works very well, Ευχαριστώ!

5 stars comments for george cars

 

Mrs Julia Mynett

16 July, 2015

Excellent. We would recommend to friends and family. A really good friendly company. No hidden costs. Very easy to book car. Clear instructions on costs, able to pay in advance (no extra charges) Lady at airport waiting for us. Lovely clean, well looked after car. Easy drop off at end of holiday.

5 stars comments for george cars

 

Mr Steven James Rowe

16 July, 2015

I have enjoyed holidays for 6 years in Rhodes but this was the first time I have driven a car. I did some research and chose George Cars. I am extremely pleased with the experience I had with your company and will use George Cars every time I visit Rhodes in the future. In fact, I am returning between 9th September - 23rd September 2015 and will be looking to book a car again very soon. Thank you, Steve Rowe.

5 stars comments for George Cars

 

Mr A Browning

05 July, 2015

We could not fault you service. It was excellent! Thank you very much for helping us enjoy our lovely holiday in Rhodes.

4 stars commets for George Cars

 

Mr Stefano Podestà

03 July, 2015

thanks to all the staff of George Cars for the speed with which they occurred ... my vacation was saved thanks to them ! Rhodes is beautiful and with George Cars visiting with great pleasure.

5 stars comments for George Cars 

 

Mr Turner

01 July, 2015

An easy,straight forward reservation,excellent transaction and a good quality vehicle.Thank you.

5 stars comments for george cars

 

Mr Antonio (Tony) Cardoso

29 June, 2015

My family and I were very happy with the car and with the service you provided. We will definitely hire a car from you again in the future.

5 stars comments for george cars

 

Mr Holmes

28 June, 2015

Have recommended George Cars to others because we believe the company is good and reliable and the staff always helpful. Straightforward, no hidden "extras".

5 stars comments for george cars

 

Mr Eunice Entwistle

21 June, 2015

Excellent family run business, very competitive prices and nothing is ever too much bother. I would have no hesitation in recommending the company and have done in the past to friends who were also very satisfied.

5 stars comments for george cars

 

Mrs Irina Moskalenko

18 June, 2015

It was our second time we use your services, previously we've chosen by location of the office, Good luck and see you next year, we'll definately rent a car in George Cars again!

5 stars comments for george cars

 

Mr Riley

14 June, 2015

Very happy to have used your services, friendly staff and a hassle free way to hire a car when on holiday. Thanks

5 stars comments for george cars

 

Mr David Norris

08 June, 2015

Thank you for making our holiday complete, it can be stressful at times renting cars and the problems that go with it. I found your services first class which contributed to our holiday.

5 stars comments for george cars

 

Mrs Janet Butler

04 June, 2015

Good company, easily organized before leaving UK. Would definitely recommend

4 stars commets for George Cars

 

Mr Stephen Teague

01 June, 2015

It was a pleasure to deal with you and I recommend your company to anyone. No hidden extras Service

5 stars comments for george cars

 

Mr Andrew Mathers

31 May, 2015

Thank you very much for aiding us in exploring your beautiful island. Our trip was fantastic and being able to see so much made it even better.

4 stars commets for George Cars

 

Mr Andrew Oldaker

29 May, 2015

Would highly recommend to anyone. Fantastic service, lovely people will defiantly be using again thank you.

5 stars comments for george cars

 

josephine patricia belmonte

16 April, 2015

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR EXCELLENT SERVICE. YOU ARE A VERY RELIABLE COMPANY WITH COMPETITIVE RATES AND NO HIDDEN EXTRAS AT PICK UP. YOUR STAFF ARE POLITE AND HELPFUL. I WILL DEFINATELY RECOMMEND YOU TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND THERE IS NO OTHER CAR HIRE COMPANY FOR ME ON MY RETURN TO RHODES.

5 stars comments for george cars

 

Mr Steve Casey

04 November, 2014

Good honest process with no hidden charges. Georgecars was perfect. Thank you and I will definitely use you again and recommend you

 

Mr Adams

30 October, 2014

Thank you for the service provided. I would definitely book with your company again, but I would expect the car to be in better condition.

 

Mr Lee Monk

12 September, 2014

Thank you for making our holiday so good with your excellent service. I am returning to Rhodes next year and will definitely be renting from George Cars again.

 

Mr Peter Loveridge

18 August, 2014

A pleasant experience to deal with your company and would use you again. Thank you.

 

Mr Mark Dardy

18 July, 2014

Thank you for providing us with a high quality safe car to enjoy our holiday in , and at a very competitive price.

 

Mr. Himanen Harri

10 July, 2014

The car was exactly as promised. if i come to rhodes again i will use your services again. The video about rental car is very unique i like that. VW Beetle cabrio was very fun car thanks.

 

Mr Stefanoudis

08 July, 2014

Thank you for the excellent services that you provide me and my family. You will be the first choose in my next visit at Rhodes.

 

Mr. Peter Field

26 June, 2014

Good service. The staff member that handed the car over at the airport and met us to take it off us was excellent

 

Mrs. Katherine Pearson

23 June, 2014

Great from logging onto your website, felt safe and secure in the booking and confirmations received. Will definitely use again.

 

Mr Lakah

We are a family of 4 persons. We visited the island of Rhodes in Greece from August 15 to September 2nd. We rented a car from the above mentioned car rental company (George rent a car) and we were very much happy with the service we got. The person in charge (Magda) was super and she helped us a lot with her advices that she gave us. She told us places to visit and this was always done with her nice smile even though we asked a lot of questions .We noticed that she treated all her clients in the same manners. Renting a car for almost a couple of weeks from her office located at Pefkos was a real nice experience for all of us. The car was in perfect condition and the rental price was the best compared to all other car rentals on the island. The car gave us the facility to move around the whole island and to see all what we saw which something impossible to do without it was. Our advice to anyone that is planning to visit Rhodes island in Greece is to have a car to move around and to get it from George rent a car at Pefkos from the best agent Magda that knows how to treat her clients on a first class basis.

The Lakah Family.......

 

Mr Roberts

Hi Magda

It’s been now two weeks since our holiday in Pefkos  and we are still talking about the excellent Customer Service and the happy smiling face that we have become to miss.I would like  to thank you personally for helping me when I found myself in the wrong car park at the airport ,trust me to get it wrong , and you were so understanding and there was never a cause for concern .I was delighted that you introduced your father to me, I can see the dedication and the professional approach from him and the whole family that drives the business and care and attention to customers.I would love take on the role of General Manager (Ha! Ha!) I don’t think I would be able to maintain the standards you all have set.

I hope everyone has the enjoyment from renting a car from George as we did, thank you.

Magda have a well deserve rest .

 Regards Jim

 James Roberts

Aftersales &Operations Director

BP Rolls Ltd

Telephone 01264 361516

Direct Dial 01264 367545

Mobile      07768 530900

Georg & Helga Reuter - Heyen

Hallo,

wir sind gerade aus dem Urlaub auf Rhodos zurückgekehrt. Während unseres Urlaubs haben wir bei Ihnen einen Toyota Yaris geliehen. Wir möchten uns auf diesem Wege recht herzlich für die gute Abwicklung, den hervorragenden Service und für das neue Fahrzeug bei Ihnen bedanken. Hier hat wirklich alles gestimmt, vom ersten bis zum letzten Tag. Sollten wir noch einmal Urlaub auf ihrer wunderschönen Insel machen, greifen wir ganz sicher wieder auf ihren Service zurück.

Wir können sie uneingeschränkt weiter empfehlen.

Georg & Helga Reuter-Heyen

Sonnenhang 25

4770 Heppenbach

Belgien

Mr  Pratt Raymond 

"After deciding to come back to Rhodes for our holiday I decided to 
rent a car. I tried various car hire websites and contacted George 
Rent a Car.
They immediately responded to my enquiry and were happy to answer all 
my questions quickly and efficiently.
There customer care was, in a word "excellent"

Everything went according to plan when I picked the vehicle up and I 
would have no hesitation in hiring another car from them when I return 
next year.

Regards

Raymond

Raymond Pratt
Bsc(Hons),M.Res,FRSA,FCMI
Deputy General Secretary
Scottish Police Federation

Mr Ward 

Kalispera, Magda George & Tsampikos

 We have had great service from George-rent-a car, and a special thanks to Magda for making the whole process of ordering and picking up the car a very simple process.The pick up from the airport was so well described you could not go wrong.

We hired a Toyota Aygo which was only one month old very clean inside and out, in fact Magda offered to clean  the car for us during the hire period at Pefki !! The car was faultness throughout the hire period of 14 days. The contract signing agreement in the Pefki office was so pleasurable we must have been in the office for nearly an hour.

Although we have been to the island before Magda gave us some very helpful info about the Island and parking in Rhodes town, which we took advantage. 

Many thanks to George Rent-A-Car, and of course Magda, we will be recommending our friends to make a reservation.

 MrKen  x

Gary Wildman

Just a quick line to thank you for the excellent service you provided.

the instructions, pick up and drop off where very easy.

We chose your company because of the friendly helpful way your website was presented

and you are a local company.

The staff I met at the Lardos office were really helpful friendly and polite.

It is the first time I have been to Rhodes and I will definitely be coming back

and will hire a car from you again.

Thankyou again

kind regards

Gary Wildman

As Mr Gavin wrote

Hi Magda & George

1: I found your website by reading good good customer comments on Trip-Advisor. I don't normally use tripadvisor but it came up in google search results for 'Rhodes car hire'.
2: Reasons I chose you were:
a) Good customer comments on various websites such as TripAdvisor & Holiday-Truths.
b) The 100% insurance including tyres and the underneath of the car. I also live on an island with similar roads so understand the need for 100% insurance cover.
c) Prompt reply to emails. Some car hire firms are bad at giving information. This makes me wonder how well I'd be looked after when with the car.


Magda. If a driver is delivering the car to the airport from the Lindos area, he/she is more than welcome to come back to the Lindos area with me.

Regards.
Gavin

Mr Oleg 

Good day, dear Magda!

Thanks for the notification of receipt of payment and a willingness to provide additional services. . Choosing the Rhodes is large enough. Immediately ruled out proposals from companies with an international name such as Avis. As previously dealt with them and remained extremely dissatisfied with the quality of service provided by their service. Made his choice among local operators such as: Economy Car, Rodos Car, Marathon, Colossos Car, J&D rent a Car and of course you. Chose you because of good reviews at the Russian Internet - forums and stars on the site http://www.rentacar-guide.gr, insufficient awareness of the site and service on it,which satisfies the park offers auto, acceptable and understandable prices.

Regards, Oleg!

Tomas Kutkaitis

Dear George Magda and Tsampikos

 Thank You for the information.

Your company information I have found in one web forum where people were discussing about travel in Rodos.

www.supermama.lt (trans. To English www.super mother.lt J).

I have chose Your company because in forum people were happy about quality they had.

 Pagarbiai / Sincerely Yours

Tomas Kutkaitis

Zylių g. 7
Lietuva / Lithuania.

Jonathan Kers

Dear Magda,

Thank you very much for your confirmation e-mail!

I found your website through google.
I decided to chose for your company because your are cheaper than other rental companies and your conditions are very good (free second driver, full insurance with no excess).

Kind Regards,

Jonathan Kers

Markku Techam

Hi Magda,

thanks for the confirmation, I'll wait for more details 2 days prior to arrival.

Your website I found via google search and the link http://www.rentacar-guide.gr/links.asp?category=171 and after a short visit on several sites I found your offers to be much cheaper than others. I usually rent cars from Hertz and do not care if a car is a little cheaper somewhere else but this time your offer was significantly better. Moreover, you provide free child seats which is a good service.

I guess Mr Parrino (see mail below) was the another client you've sent a conirmation mail. There were no difficulties with the website or payment but there is another link which does not seem to work. Try: http://www.rodos.com/rentacar-rh.htm and then click George's Car rental link. It will lead you to this site http://www.rodos.com/jdrentacar/rates.htm and I guess that's not where you want your customers to go.

Anyways, have a nice week,

Markku Techam

Тимур Студилов

Hi, kalimera,

thank You very much for the car. We've let it as agreed, on the street, few meters from the bus-station. I'd like with greatest pleasure to recommend Your company to my friends, who will go to Rhodes.


С наилучшими пожеланиями

Тимур Студилов

Oleg Pavlov

Hello Magda & George

I would say that we were absolutely impressed by your accurate and bureaucracy-free service. I never had such positive experience with car rental companies before. Thank you for making better our Rhodes holiday! :)

Best Regards,

Oleg Pavlov

The offer includes

  • 100% full insurance
  • excess - detuctlible 0.00
  • unlimited kilometers
  • no hidden charges
  • free second driver
  • free baby seat
  • free delivery
  • 24/7 road assistance
  • brand new models

Learn More

Included in your car hire cost:

  • Third Party Liability Insurance
  • Collision Damage Waiver
  • Full Damage Waiver (excess- detectible 0.00) Zero risk option included in price
  • Insurance in Wheels – Underneath - Glasses
  • Driver & Passenger Insurance
  • Fire Insurance (excess – detectible 0.00)
  • Theft Protection Coverage (excess – detectible 0.00)
  • Pick Up - Drop off, all over the Island
  • Replacement of car in case of car damage or accident.
  • All taxes (VAT & local taxes)
  • 24 hours road assistance
  • Unlimited kilometers /mileage
  • Road map of Rhodes Island
  • Baby Seat (available on request)

RESERVATION DETAILS

Pickup Location:
Pickup Date and Time:

At :
Drop Off Date and Time:

At :
Drop Off Location:
Category:
Age:

Testimonials

By Mr Field

Good service. The staff member that handed the car over at the airport and met us to take it off us was excellent...

More